“Beavers and…”

One can finish that phrase a hundred different ways. And that’s just what we intend to do with our new webinar series Beavers and…! Co-curated and co-hosted by the National Beaver Communications Working Group, Beavers and… will explore surprising connections between beavers and other species, activities, events, and themes – to a dizzying scale of possibility!

In our first season, we will explore: beavers and agriculture (February), beavers and bison (March), beavers and fish (April), beavers and otters (May), beavers and fungi (June), and beavers and the phenomenological (July).

Beavers and Bison, Part I

Join us on Monday, March 11 for Beavers and Bison, Part I. We will discuss beaver biomimicry and bison biomimicry, and the unique intersections of these ecological restorative efforts. Our guests include beaver restoration practitioner Allison Vitello and bison biomimicry documentary filmmaker Peter Byck in conversation with Beaver Institute’s staff.

Monday, March 11 @ 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET 

REGISTER TO ATTEND

Webinar Archive